Association of Professional Futurists

APF Global Futures Festival / V-Gathering - September 2016

Event Details

APF Global Futures Festival / V-Gathering - September 2016

Date: September 16th 2016
Location: On Line
Registered: 164 Registrants

Registration

Members (Full, Provisional, Organizational)
Members (Students, Associates, Emeritus)
Public Participants
Registration is closed.

APF Global Futures Festival 2016

Futures Festival

The Association of Professional Futurists hosted its 2nd virtual Global Futures Festival in Sept. 2016. Kicking off from Europe and Africa, this festival of learning “followed the sun for 12 hours" of hands-on content and discussion and to finally end in Oceania. 

Theme: "Mind, Machines, Design and Tools"

This gathering offered interactive presentations from leading futurists around the globe. Follow the sun for 12 hours of hands-on content and discussion with leading thinkers from across the globe to share insights, experiences and ideas.
 
Speakers:

--Participatory Futures Barnraising, Wendy Schultz
--Red Teaming, Whiteboards, and Polling, Karl Schroeder
--Technology Axis Model and Commentary, Bill Sharpe & Andrew Curry
--Mindshift: The Future of Learning, Rex Miller
--City futures and the global south, Geci Karuri-Sebina, Cindy Frewen, Paul Graham Raven & Koffi M Kouakou
--The Foresight Competency Map, Andy Hines
--Computer Aided Futuring, Dennis Draeger
--Favorite Futures Tools for Volunteer Boards, Marsha Rhea
--Futures of Consciousness, Christopher Manfredi

and many others.
 
When: 
September 16, 2016 Noon 12:00 PM - September 17 Midnight 12:00 AM (New York, EDT/US)

Time Zone: (GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Time Zones - Start: New York (GMT-05:00)
- - - - -
SEPT 16th Friday
Honolulu (USA) Fri. 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM HAST
Mexico City (Mexico) Fri 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM CDT
New York (USA) Fri 12:00 PM noon - 12:00 AM Midnight EDT
London (UK) Fri 5:00 PM - 5:00 AM BST
Cape Town (South Africa) 6:00 PM - 6:00 AM SAST
Dubai (UAB) Fri, 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM GST
Delhi (India) Fri 9:30 PM - 9:30 AM IST

SEPT 17th Saturday
Melbourne (Australia) Sat 2:00 AM - 2:00 PM AEST
Auckland (New Zealand) Sat 4:00 AM - 4:00 PM NZST


Questions, Additional information, contact: Catherine Cosgrove or Johann Schutte  <johann@joevillage.org.za>. 

~~~ ~~~ 

If you have never attended an Adobe Connect meeting before:
Test your connection:

http://futurists.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

Get a quick overview:
http://www.adobe.com/products/adobeconnect.html

Adobe, the Adobe logo, Acrobat and Adobe Connect are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.