Association of Professional Futurists

APF Global Futures Festival/ V-Gathering - September 2017

Event Details

APF Global Futures Festival/ V-Gathering - September 2017

Date: September 15th 2017
Location: On Line
Registered: 0 Registrants

Registration

Members (Full, Provisional, Organizational)
Members (Students, Associates, Emeritus)
Public Participants
Registration is closed.


APF Global Futures Festival 2017
SAVE THE DATE


The Association of Professional Futurists will host its 3rd virtual Global Futures Festival on 15 September 2017. Kicking off from Europe and Africa, to the Americas, and ending in Oceania, this festival of learning will “follow the sun" for 13 hours of hands-on content and discussion. 

This Futures Festival will be Free and Open to the Public, maximum seating 100 people at a time. Registration will open by July 1st. 

Themes: "Mixed Realities, Populism, & Teaching Futures" 

This gathering offers interactive presentations from leading futurists around the globe. Join us to watch and interact with leading pro futurists and foresight practitioners and share insights, experiences and ideas. 

Clear your schedule, find a comfortable spot, set up your favorite food and drink, put on your headset, kick back, and be ready to be amazed! If you are in a place with a cluster of futurists, organize a common meeting place and engage locally while connecting globally. Volunteer now to host a Futures Festival Global hub and make this extended virtual futures experience even more worthwhile.  

Suggested Topics: Teaching the Futures, Rise of Populism, and Futures of Mixed Realities

A call for presentations will be sent to APF members and invited speakers in early June. Announcements of speakers and presentations will begin shortly after.
 
When: 
September 15, 2017 Noon 12:00 PM - September 16 Midnight 12:00 AM (New York, EDT/US)

Time Zone: (GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Time Zones - Start: New York (GMT-05:00)
- - - - -
SEPT 15th Friday
Honolulu (USA) Fri. 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM HAST
Mexico City (Mexico) Fri 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM CDT
New York (USA) Fri 12:00 PM noon - 12:00 AM Midnight EDT
London (UK) Fri 5:00 PM - 5:00 AM BST
Cape Town (South Africa) 6:00 PM - 6:00 AM SAST
Dubai (UAB) Fri, 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM GST
Delhi (India) Fri 9:30 PM - 9:30 AM IST

SEPT 16th Saturday
Melbourne (Australia) Sat 2:00 AM - 2:00 PM AEST
Auckland (New Zealand) Sat 4:00 AM - 4:00 PM NZST


Questions, Additional information, Offers to Volunteer, contact: Johann Schutte  johann at joevillage.org.za, Futures Festival Chair 

~~~ ~~~ 

If you have never attended an Adobe Connect meeting before:
Test your connection:

http://futurists.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

Get a quick overview:
http://www.adobe.com/products/adobeconnect.html

Adobe, the Adobe logo, Acrobat and Adobe Connect are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.