Association of Professional Futurists

APF Connect: 12th New Members Meet-Up

Event Details

APF Connect: 12th New Members Meet-Up

Date: June 27th 2018
Location: online
Registered: 11 Registrants

Registration

Members
Registration is closed.

APF Connect: New Members Meet Up 

new members

Are you one of the 50+ New APF Members who recently joined APF, going back 8 months? Then register today for this orientation event.

APF board members, Jay Gary and Jason Swanson will host a "Meetup" for new APF Members on June 27, 2018 at 4:00 pm EDT, New York time (20:00 UTC/GMT)

We will meet in ZOOM for 90 minutes, for introductions, for discussion on working as a foresight professional and for networking as emerging futurists. 

Please join us for APF Connect and get ready to put the future to work. See Time Zone conversions below. 

Topic: Foresight at Work
How do you see yourself as a foresight professional? What type of work are you doing? Want to do? How can APF help you get there?

Meeting Agenda:

  • APF background & member activities
  • New member introductions
  • Breakouts on foresight practices

Time Zone:

Time: 20:00 UTC (GMT) (-04:00)
June 27th, Wednesday
-Honolulu (U.S.A.) Wed: 10:00 AM  HAST
-Mexico City (Mexico), Wed: 3:00 PM CDT
-New York (U.S.A.) Wed: 4:00 PM EDT
-London (UK) Wed, 9:00 PM BST
-Cape Town (South Africa) Wed, 10:00 PM SAST

June 28th, Thursday
-Dubai (UAE) 12:00 AM midnight GST
-New Delphi (India) Thurs. 1:30 AM IST
-Sydney (Australia) Thurs. 6:00 AM AEST

Access to the event will be supplied in your registration email.